Cover image for Six sonatinas for piano, by Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven
Six sonatinas for piano, by Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven
Frost, Bernice, 1896-1976, editor.
Publication Information:
New York : J. Fischer, 1944.
Physical Description:
35 pages ; 31 cm
General Note:
The Haydn compositions are sonatas no. 7 and 9. Cf. Werke (Breitkopf & Härtel) ser. 14, bd. 1. The mozart compositions are modern arrangements of selections from the divertimenti for woodwinds. K. 439b. Cf. Köchel-Einstein, p. 556-557. The Beethoven compositions are a set of two sonatinas, without opus number, of doubtful authenticity. Cf. Nottebohm. Thematisches verzeichnis. Leipzig, 1925, p. 148.
Second sonatina in C, by J. Haydn.--Fourth sonatina in F, by J. Haydn.--Second Viennese sonatina in A, by W. A. Mozart.--Fifth Viennese sonatina in F, by W. A. Mozart.--Fifth sonatina in F, by L. van Beethoven.--Sixth sonatina in G, by L. Van Beethoven.
Subject Term:
Format :
Musical Score