Cover image for Ordinary hazards : a novel
Title:
Ordinary hazards : a novel
Author:
Bruno, Anna, 1981- author.
Personal Author:
Edition:
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Publication Information:
New York : Atria Books, 2020.
Physical Description:
264 pages ; 24 cm
Summary:
"For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about how life's little decisions can ultimately yield the most powerful consequences. It's five pm on a Wednesday when Emma settles into her hometown bar with a motley crew of locals, all unaware that a series of decisions over the course of a single night is about to change their lives forever. As the evening unfolds, key details about Emma's history emerge, and the past comes bearing down on her like a freight train. Why has Emma, a powerhouse in the business world, ended up here? What is she running away from? And what is she willing to give up to recapture the love she once cherished? An exploration of contemporary love, guilt, and the place we call home.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781982126957
Format :
Book