Cover image for Crossbow : the legend of William Tell. The complete series
Crossbow : the legend of William Tell. The complete series
Publication Information:
[United States] : Mill Creek, 2018.
Physical Description:
6 videodiscs (27 hr., 28 min.) : color ; 4 3/4 in.
William Tell, the expert marksman, who shot an arrow through and apple atop his son's head, faces the tyrannical governor Gessler who is trying to stop the Swiss uprising. Leading the resistance, Tell's strength and skill are put to the test in dashing battles, amazing escapes, and heroic rescues.
General Note:
Originally produced as a television program from 1987-1990.
Disc 1. Season 1. The banquet; The prisoner; The little soldier; The scavengers; Reunion; Albion; Sanctuary; The Dukes of Zharinghen; The bet; The stallion; The imposter; The pass -- Disc 2. Season 1. Misalliance; The Alchemist; Possessed!; The Moor: part 1; The Moor: part 2; The four horesemn; The citadel; The Princess; Lotus; The physician; The handmaiden; The rebirth -- Disc 3. Season 2. Nightmare; Birthright; Trolls; Nemesis; The pit; The rock; The taking of Castle Tanner; Fear the emperor: part 1; Fear the emperor: part 2; The lost crusader; Exit the dragon -- Disc 4. Season 2. Actors; Seekers of the soul; Masterplan; Ladyship; The promised land; Rejection; Message to Geneva; The electors; The inquisitor; Amnesty; Blood brothers; Betrayal -- Disc 5. Season 3. The touch; Spirit of rebellion; Insurrection; Doppleganger; Trail Break; The mission; The bounty twins; The gods; Gansari's zombies; The shadow; Gorian the spider; Forbidden fruit -- Disc 6. Season 3. The lost city; The bridge; Silver rider; The children; The magician; Wind wagon; Goldilocks; Amazon; Head hunters; Forbidden land; The moment of truth: part 1; The moment of truth: part 2.
Reading Level:
Not rated.
Format :