Cover image for Jacobean & Restoration musicke for the recorder
Jacobean & Restoration musicke for the recorder
Jacobean & Restoration musicke for the recorder
Simpson, Claude M. (Claude Mitchell), 1910-1976, arranger.
Physical Description:
1 score (xiii, 33 pages) ; 31 cm
General Note:
"The second booke (no. 2010)" First book has title: Elizabethan & Shakespearean musicke for the recorder.
No linguistic content

Come again / Go to bed, sweet muse / Jack and Joan ; Harden now thy tired heart / When Laura smiles ; If I urge my kind desires / Since first I saw your face / Stingo ; Argeers ; Prince Rupert's march ; James the Second's march ; Lilliburlero ; Mad Robin ; Joan's placket is torn ; May fair ; Amarillis told her swain ; When the king enjoys his own again ; To all you ladies now on land ; Grim king of the ghosts ; Tobacco's but an Indian weed ; Gather ye rosebuds / How blest are shepherds / Lull me beyond thee -- Drink to me only with thine eyes ; Early one morning ; God rest you merry, gentlemen ; O dear, what can the matter be? ; Old King Cole ; The British grenadiers.
Format :
Musical Score