Cover image for The haunted season : a Max Tudor novel
Title:
The haunted season : a Max Tudor novel
Author:
Malliet, G. M., 1951-
Personal Author:
Edition:
First edition.
Publication Information:
New York : Minotaur Books, 2015.
Physical Description:
xii, 286 pages ; 22 cm
Summary:
Agatha Award-winning author G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers and Agatha Christie devotees everywhere with her acclaimed English village mysteries featuring handsome cleric Max Tudor, a former MI5 agent. Now something sinister is afoot at Totleigh Hall, the showcase of the sleepy English village of Nether Monkslip. Lord and Lady Baaden-Boomethistle have been in residence for some weeks now, and the villagers are hoping for a return to the days when the lord of the manor sprinkled benefits across the village like fairy dust. But a sudden grisly death intervenes, and the handsome vicar's talent for sorting through clues is once again called into play. This cleverly plotted novel of the classic mystery school is perfect for fans of Louise Penny, Julia Spencer-Fleming, Martha Grimes--and of course, Agatha Christie.
General Note:
"A Thomas Dunne Book."
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250021441
Format :
Book