Cover image for Sabotaged
Title:
Sabotaged
Author:
Pettrey, Dani.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Minneapolis, Minnesota : Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Group, [2015]
Physical Description:
325 pages ; 22 cm.
Summary:
"Growing up in Yancey, Alaska, Kirra Jacobs and Reef McKenna were always at odds; now working together to stop an ecoterrorist threatening the Iditarod and Alaskan lives, Kirra and the entire McKenna family attempt to prevent tragedy in this final book of the ALASKAN COURAGE series"--
General Note:
Sequel to: Silenced.
Language:
English
Geographic Term:
ISBN:
9780764211966
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
FICTION Adult Fiction Open Shelf
Searching...
Searching...
FICTION Adult Fiction Open Shelf
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

Finally Returned Home, Reef McKeena
Finds His Beloved Alaska Facing Its Greatest Threat

Growing up, goody-two-shoes Kirra Jacobs and troublemaker Reef McKenna were always at odds. Now, working together as search-and-rescue for Alaska's arduous Iditarod race, a growing attraction seems to be forcing aside old arguments. Then Reef catches Kirra sneaking from camp in the middle of the night.

Kirra's uncle, a musher in the race, has disappeared. Kirra and Reef quickly track the man, but what they discover is harrowing: Frank's daughter has been kidnapped. Kirra and Reef, along with the entire McKenna family, are thrown into a race to stop a shadowy villain who is not only threatening a girl's life--but appears willing to unleash one of the largest disasters Alaska has ever seen.

Pettrey is the Winner of the 2014 Daphne du Maurier Award for Inspirational Romantic Suspense

"Pettrey keeps the stakes high for her characters and her readers who know and love the whole McKenna clan will be pushing for romance to bloom as suspense mounts." Booklist about Silenced

"Readers who enjoy Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, and DiAnn Mills will add this to their to-read list." Library Journal about Stranded

"I have not been this enthralled since the O'Malley series by Dee Henderson " Christian Manifesto


Author Notes

Dani Pettrey is a wife, home-schooling mom, and the author of the bestselling romantic suspense novels Silenced , Stranded , Shattered , and Submerged , winner of the 2013 Holt Medallion for First Novel and the Colorado Romance Writers 2013 Award of Excellence . She and her husband reside in Maryland with their two teenage daughters. She can be found online at www.danipettrey.com.


Reviews 2

Booklist Review

The McKenna clan is back for another adventure along the exciting Iditarod trail in Sabotaged, the latest from Pettrey (Silenced, 2014). Reef and his siblings are participating in the famous race with their friend, Kirra Jacobs. Kirra's uncle is one of the racers, but he goes off track, and they soon discover that it's not because he got lost. Uncle Frank has purposely been lured away, as he does whatever it takes to save his daughter, who has been kidnapped. As Reef and Kirra set off in search of her cousin, Kirra finds herself confronting conflicting feelings about Reef and her past. Likewise, Reef is at odds with his reputation and the man Kirra makes him want to become. As they follow clues, they also follow their hearts and learn to love and trust more truly while they depend on each other and their faith to see the case through. Fans of the series will love Pettrey's newest tale, which is filled with intrigue, danger, and romance during a dramatic Alaskan winter.--Richard, Carolyn Copyright 2015 Booklist


Publisher's Weekly Review

The McKenna family saga comes to a roaring finale as former troublemaker Reef joins his siblings in volunteering for the Iditarod search-and-rescue team. Surprised to see his childhood friend Kirra Jacobs on the team as well, he soon finds himself paired with her on a dangerous high-stakes rescue: Kirra's uncle Frank, an experienced musher, has disappeared from the race course. But Frank is in more trouble than they first realize, and Reef and Kirra are forced to chase clues up and down the Alaskan coast and neutralize unknown foes, who are using Frank for their own destructive purposes. The pair's harrowing adventures uncover old hurts and carve new spiritual paths. Reef and Kirra begin to see beyond past impressions of each other, and fans new and old will be cheering for love to win. The imposing Alaskan landscape, a powerful character in its own right, centers everything. Pettrey (Submerged) keeps the pages turning with a wicked pace, snappy dialogue, and likable characters, while deftly handling deep emotional and spiritual struggles. Series fans will relish-and mourn-the conclusion of the McKenna siblings' adventures. Agency: Books & Such Literary Agency. (Feb.) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.