Cover image for The door in the moon
Title:
The door in the moon
Author:
Fisher, Catherine, 1957- , author.
Publication Information:
New York : Dial Books, and imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, 2015.
Physical Description:
349 pages ; 22 cm.
Summary:
"While Jake and Sarah are pulled through the Obsidian Mirror, landing in the violent, unpredictable time of the French Revolution, Oberon Venn must decide between staying mortal or losing his soul in the faerie realm"--
Language:
English
Reading Level:
640 Lexile.
Program Information:
Accelerated Reader AR MG+ 4.8 10.0 172590.

Reading Counts RC High School 3.7 17 Quiz: 65732.
ISBN:
9780803739710
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Central Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Popular Materials-Young Adult
Searching...
Clarence Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Clearfield Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Collins Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
East Aurora Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Eden Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Eggertsville-Snyder Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Elma Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Grand Island Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Hamburg Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Open Shelf
Searching...
Kenmore Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Lackawanna Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Lake Shore Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Lancaster Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Fantasy
Searching...
Marilla Free Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Newstead Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Niagara Branch Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Anna M. Reinstein Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Julia Boyer Reinstein Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
Riverside Branch Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...
City of Tonawanda Library Y FICTION Young Adult Fiction Young Adult
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

From the New York Times  bestselling author of Incarceron , this genre-busting fantasy is perfect for fans of Doctor Who , Blade Runner , and Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series.

Only the Obsidian Mirror can save a life, change the past, or rescue the future.

In this third volume of the internationally acclaimed Obsidian Mirror series, it's Midsummer Night. It's hot. And everyone in Wintercombe Alley is dreaming strange and disturbing dreams--until Jake and Sarah are swept through the Obsidian Mirror and time itself into a nightmare world of revolution and murder. Meanwhile, Oberon Venn faces a choice between staying mortal or losing his soul in the tangled green wildwood of the faerie realm. Catherine Fisher, master of world-building and plot twists--from a masked ball to a desperate struggle at the very foot of the guillotine--continues the breathtaking and dangerous search for those who Time has snatched away.


Author Notes

Catherine Fisher is the New York Times bestselling author of Incarceron and Sapphique . The acclaimed poet and novelist was born in Newport, Wales. She graduated from the University of Wales with a degree in English and a fascination for myth and history. She was named the first Children's Laureate of Wales and was invited to Buckingham Palace to meet Queen Elizabeth.


Reviews 2

Booklist Review

In this penultimate volume in the Obsidian Mirror series, Fisher continues to tease readers with compelling plotting, but she resolves only one of many entangled plot threads before setting the scene for the conclusion. While Oberon is caught in Summer's web, hooded men invade Wintercombe Abbey and force Jake into the Mirror. Sarah, able to make herself invisible, sneaks through with him, and the pair find themselves in Paris, 1792, at the whim of Moll, a clever time-traveling thief from Jake's past. Moll has news, however: Jake's father, David, is there, too, and he is about to be executed. While they scheme to rescue David, the others seek to identify where Jake and Sarah are to mount a rescue of their own. Meanwhile, Janus lurks in the background. Fisher's genre mixing is as successful as ever, and while the labyrinthine story is challenging and a little crowded, it has lost none of its addictive appeal. Though readers might be flummoxed by the twisty plot, at this point they are likely in it for the long haul. HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: Fans of the first two books in Fisher's popular and well-received series will likely be eager to get their hands on this one, too.--Hutley, Krista Copyright 2015 Booklist


School Library Journal Review

Gr 7 Up-While Sarah (from a dystopian future) and Jake (from the present) get pulled into the French Revolution via the Obsidian Mirror, Oberon Venn (Jake's godfather) is tempted to lose his soul in the faerie world forever. Time travel, faeries, and executions via guillotine seamlessly combine in this entry of Fischer's genre-bending thriller. With vivid world-building and poignant prose, the penultimate title in this series will have fans anxiously anticipating the upcoming conclusion. © Copyright 2014. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.


Google Preview