Cover image for Caretakers
Title:
Caretakers
Author:
Sheffield, Jamie, author.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
[Place of publication not identified] : Published by SmartPig through CreateSpace and Amazon.com KDP, 2014

©2014
Physical Description:
346 pages ; 21 cm.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781492862307
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Central Library FICTION Adult Fiction Popular Materials-Mystery
Searching...
Kenmore Library FICTION Adult Fiction Mystery/Suspense
Searching...
Orchard Park Library FICTION Adult Fiction Mystery/Suspense
Searching...
Julia Boyer Reinstein Library FICTION Adult Fiction Mystery/Suspense
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

Dee Crocker vanished nearly 60 years ago, and only one man can sift through the decades of secrets and ciphers to uncover the truth behind a shocking Adirondack mystery that will astound everyone ... except for Tyler.

Tyler Cunningham is a detective like no other. He can mimic humanity, but in most cases fails utterly to understand people, why they do the things they do, or act in the ways that they do. His saving grace is an insatiable hunger for knowledge that combines with an ability to make connections from a series of seemingly unrelated data-points that other people miss. This pulls him into other peoples' problems, where his focus and unique perceptual abilities allow him to solve puzzles that others cannot see in ways that nobody else could conceive.

In the tradition of Carl Hiaasen, Lawrence Block, and John Sandford comes the next installment in the continuing adventures of Tyler Cunningham, first introduced to readers in "Here Be Monsters" by author Jamie Sheffield who resides in the Adirondack Park in upstate NY.

Reviewers have said that Sheffield's knowledge of, and familiarity with the Adirondack Park turns the region into a supporting character in his books and that the character of Tyler Cunningham forces readers to view life from an alternative perspective. Tyler's strange life, quirky ways of thinking, and obsession with minutiae draw the reader in, and the situations in which he finds himself make the stories hard to put down.


Google Preview