Cover image for Backhoe Joe
Title:
Backhoe Joe
Author:
Alexander, Lori.
Personal Author:
Edition:
First edition.
Publication Information:
New York, NY : HarperCollins Children's Books, a division of HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
Physical Description:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm
Summary:
Nolan is delighted to find a stray backhoe and, after naming it Joe and persuading it to follow him home, sets out to train it so that his parents will let him keep Joe as his very own.
Language:
English
Added Author:
ISBN:
9780062250155
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Childrens Area-New Materials
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...
Searching...
J PIC BOOK Juvenile Fiction Picture Books
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site by Sherri Duskey Rinker, Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? by Brianna Caplan Sayres, and Kate McMullan will be thrilled by this celebrated and endearing picture book about a young boy with a dream of owning the perfect pet.

When Nolan finds a stray backhoe in the street, he can't wait to adopt it. But this backhoe is not very well behaved. As Nolan tries to train his new pet truck, he learns that maybe this backhoe already has a home...

This delightful story of a boy and his construction vehicle is brought to life with Craig Cameron's vibrant illustrations, making this the perfect addition to every young reader's library.