Cover image for That girl. Season three
That girl. Season three
Thomas, Marlo.
Publication Information:
Los Angeles, CA : Shout! Factory ; Universal City, Calif. : Distributed by Vivendi Visual Entertainment, [2007]
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (approximately 660 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
This season is a pivotal one for aspiring actress Ann Marie and her ever-devoted boyfriend Donald Hollinger. Social issues come to the forefront as Ann, in addition to her usual wacky adventures, finds herself contending with issues such as spousal abuse, adoption, race relations and politics. Ann remains focused on her career, making progress with a role in a Broadway show starring Barry Sullivan, as well as appearing in a series of soda commercials. And Donald continues to find himself in predicaments that only Ann (or occasionally her meddlesome father, Lou) can create.
General Note:
Created by Bill Persky and Sam Denoff.

Originally broadcast on television during the 1968-1969 season.

Contains all 26 episodes from the third season.

Special features: Disc 1: "That show ... that woman ... the creation of 'That girl': the woman on both sides of the camera" with Marlo Thomas; Marlo Thomas makeup test ; Disc 2: "The face in the shower room door" commentary by Marlo Thomas and series co-creator Bill Persky ; Disc 3: "My sister's keeper" commentary by Marlo Thomas and series co-creator Bill Persky ; Disc 4: "It's so nice to have a mouse around the house" commentary by Marlo Thomas and series co-creator Bill Persky; "Bad day at Marvin Gardens" commentary by Marlo Thomas and series co-creator Bill Persky.
Disc 1: Episode 1: Sock it to me ; Episode 2: The hi-jack and the mighty ; Episode 3: Eleven angry men and That girl ; Episode 4: 7 1/4 (pt. 1) ; Episode 5: 7 1/4 (pt. 2) ; Episode 6: Secret ballot -- Disc 2: Episode 7: The face in the shower room door ; Episode 8: A muggy day in Central Park ; Episode 9: Just Donald and me and Jerry makes three ; Episode 10: The seventh time around ; Episode 11: Ann vs. secretary ; Episode 12: Decision before dawn ; Episode 13: Should all our old acquaintances be forgot -- Disc 3: Episode 14: The homewrecker and the window washer ; Episode 15: The eye of the beholder ; Episode 16: Dark on top of everything else ; Episode 17: The earrings ; Episode 18: Many happy returns ; Episode 19: My sister's keeper -- Disc 4: Episode 20: There was a time Ann met a pie man ; Episode 21: The subject was rabies ; Episode 22: The defiant one ; Episode 23: Fly me to the moon ; Episode 24: It's so nice to have a mouse around the house ; Episode 25: Bad day at Marvin Gardens ; Episode 26: Sue me, sue me, what can you do to me?
Reading Level:
Not rated.
Geographic Term:
Added Uniform Title:
That girl (Television program)
Format :