Cover image for Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Title:
Fang-tastic fiction : twenty-first-century paranormal reads
Author:
Mathews, Patricia O'Brien.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Chicago : American Library Association, [2011]

©2011
Physical Description:
ix, 258 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm
Summary:
Mathews uses a limited definition of paranormal, and examines works set, for the most part, in a relatively realistic modern world inhabited by both humans and paranormal beings.
Language:
English
Contents:
Introduction -- Read-alikes: categorizing the series. Categorized by plot ; Categorized by protagonist's gender ; Categorized by protagonist's' type ; Categorized by level of violence ; Categorized by level of sensuality ; Categorized by level of humor -- Series descriptions -- Anthologies.
ISBN:
9780838910733
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
Z1231.O28 M38 2011 Adult Non-Fiction Non-Fiction Area
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary