Cover image for Spartacus, blood and sand. The complete first season
Spartacus, blood and sand. The complete first season
Whitfield, Andy, 1972-2011.
Publication Information:
[United States] : Starz Entertainment ; Beverly HIlls, CA : Distributed by Anchor Bay Entertainment, [2010]
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (692 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
Torn from his homeland and the woman he loves, Spartacus is condemned to the brutal world of the arena, where blood and death are primetime entertainment. But not all battles are fought upon the sands. Treachery, corruption, and the allure of sensual pleasure will constantly test Spartacus. To survive, he must become more than a man and gladiator. He must become a legend.
General Note:
DVD release of episodes originally broadcast on Starz in 2010.

Contains all 13 episodes from the first season.

Special features: featurettes; behind-the-scenes footage; bloopers.
Disc 1. The red serpent ; Sacramentum gladiatorum ; Legends ; The thing in the pit -- disc 2. Shadow games ; Delicate things ; Great and unfortunate things ; Mark of the brotherhoods -- disc 3. Whore ; Party favors ; Old wounds ; Revelation -- disc 4. Kill them all.
Reading Level:
MPAA rating: Not rated.
Personal Subject:
Added Uniform Title:
Spartacus, blood and sand (Television series)

Spartacus (Television program : 2010-2013)

Format :