Cover image for Chess in concert
Chess in concert
Andersson, Benny.
Publication Information:
Burbank, CA : Reprise Records, [2009]

Physical Description:
1 videodisc (2 hr., 25 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
The story of a romantic triangle between two top players, an American and a Russian, in a world chess championship, and a woman who manages one and falls in love with the other, all in the context of the Cold War struggle between the United States and the Soviet Union.
General Note:
Act 1. Merano, 1979. Prologue ; The story of chess. Merano ; What a scene! What a joy! ; Merano (reprise). Commie newspapers ; Press conference. Molokov and Anatoly ; Where I want to be. Difficult and dangerous times ; The arbiter ; Hymn to chess ; The merchandisers ; Chess game #1 ; The arbiter (reprise) ; Quartet (a model of decorum and tranquility). Florence and Molokov. 1956, Budapest is rising ; Nobody's side. Mountain duet. Chess game #2. Florence quits ; Pity the child #1. Embassy lament ; Heaven help my heart ; Anatoly and the press ; Anthem -- Act 2. Bangkok, 1980. Golden Bangkok ; One night in Bangkok. One more opponent ; You and I. The Soviet machine. The interview. Someone else's story. The deal ; Pity the child #2. I know him so well. Talking chess. Endgame. You and I (reprise) ; Walter and Florence ; Anthem.
Format :