Cover image for Cheers. The complete eighth season
Cheers. The complete eighth season
Danson, Ted, 1947-
Publication Information:
Hollywood, Calif. : Paramount Home Entertainment, [2006]
Physical Description:
4 videodiscs (619 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
It's the cozy Boston bar where everybody knows your name--welcome to 'Cheers'. Sam and Rebecca share their first kiss, but their romance is short-lived when millionaire playboy Robin Colcord sweeps Rebecca off her feet. Sam quickly rebounds with Rebecca's favorite college professor. The laughs are on the house when Carla, Woody, Cliff, Norm, along with Frasier and Lilith order up double shots of unforgettable fun.
General Note:
Title from container.

Originally broadcast on television during the 1989-1990 season.

Contains all 26 episodes from the eighth season.
Disc 1: The improbable dream (part 1) ; The improbable dream (part 2) ; A bar is born ; How to marry a mailman ; The two faces of Norm ; The stork brings a Crane ; Death takes a holiday on ice -- Disc 2: For real men only ; Two girls for every Boyd ; The art of the steal ; Feeble attraction ; Sam ahoy ; Sammy and the professor ; What is ... Cliff Clavin? -- Disc 3: Finally! (part 1) ; Finally! (part 2) ; Woody or won't he ; Severe Crane damage ; Indoor fun with Sammy and Robby ; 50-50 Carla -- Disc 4: Bar wars III: the return of Tecumseh ; Loverboyd ; The ghost and Mrs. Lebec ; Mr. Otis regrets ; Cry hard ; Cry harder.
Reading Level:
Not rated.
Geographic Term:
Added Uniform Title:
Cheers (Television program)
Format :