Cover image for Harps and harpists
Harps and harpists
Rensch, Roslyn.
Personal Author:
Revised edition, second edition.
Publication Information:
Bloomington : Indiana University Press, [2007]

Physical Description:
xvii, 363 pages : illustrations ; 27 cm + 1 audio disc (digital ; 3 3/4 in.)
General Note:
Compact disc: Some of the many voices of the harp / compiled by Roslyn Rensch as a companion to Harps and harpists. Bloomington : Indiana University Press, 2007. (Contains original works and arrangements for harp or harps.)
The harp in the ancient world -- The non-pedal harp in Western Europe and North America -- The pedal harp in Western Europe and North America -- Retrospection and the future.

Compact disc contents: Violin partita no. 3. Prelude / J.S. Bach ; arr. Grandjany -- Sonata no. 1 in D major. First movement / John Parry -- Fantasia on an Italian air. Introduction, cadenza & rondo / Elias Parish-Alvars ; arr. Watkins -- Le rossignol / Franz Liszt ; transcribed H. Renié -- Féerie : Prélude et danse / Marcel Tournier -- Variations on a theme in the ancient style (excerpt) / Carlos Salzedo -- Fantasie on a theme by Haydn / Marcel Grandjany -- Suite for harp, op. 83. Nocturne ; Fugue / Benjamin Britten -- Viejo Zortzico (Zortzico Zarra) / Jesus Guridi -- Madalena : for electric harp / Meko.
Added Title:
Some of the many voices of the harp.
Format :