Cover image for Love's unfolding dream
Love's unfolding dream
Oke, Janette, 1935-
Personal Author:
Newly edited and revised.
Publication Information:
Minneapolis, Minn. : Bethany House, [2004]

Physical Description:
240 pages ; 22 cm.
General Note:
Sequel to: Love's unending legacy.
Reading Level:
790 Lexile.
Program Information:
Accelerated Reader AR UG 5.0 10.0 8137.

Reading Counts RC High School 7.3 12 Quiz: 07137 Guided reading level: NR.
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
X Adult Fiction Christian
X Adult Fiction Open Shelf

On Order



Book 6 of the bestselling Love Comes Softly series. Belinda, Marty and Clark Davis's "surprise child," has always had a tender and compassionate heart toward anything hurt and broken. Her parents watch with both misgivings and genuine pride as Belinda's older brother, Doctor Luke, influences her toward nursing. Will she have the inward strength to face the "hurt and broken" people whose bodies, minds, and emotions need mending? Belinda's niece, who is also a teenager, comes to live with the Davis family to finish her schooling. How will Melissa's arrival affect Belinda's lifelong friendship with Amy Jo? And what happens when all three fall for the same nice fellow?

Author Notes

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana.

Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books.

Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

(Bowker Author Biography)

Table of Contents

1. Belindap. 10
2. Dr. Lukep. 20
3. Sundayp. 32
4. House Callsp. 39
5. A Surprisep. 46
6. Planningp. 57
7. Melissa Joyp. 64
8. Getting Acquaintedp. 73
9. Cousinsp. 86
10. Schoolp. 95
11. Back to Routinep. 107
12. Emergencyp. 113
13. The New Neighborsp. 126
14. Talking It Outp. 133
15. Sunday Dinner for the Teacherp. 143
16. Pridep. 158
17. Hired Helpp. 165
18. Adjustingp. 174
19. The Trianglep. 179
20. Helping Lukep. 190
21. An Accident?p. 199
22. Introductionsp. 208
23. Birthday Partyp. 215
24. A Callerp. 223
25. Sorting It Outp. 233