Cover image for Plan right for retirement with the Grangaard strategy
Plan right for retirement with the Grangaard strategy
Grangaard, Paul A.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
New York : Perigee, [2004]

Physical Description:
xxiv, 360 pages ; 23 cm
General Note:
Includes index.
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
HG179 .G71873 2004 Adult Non-Fiction Central Closed Stacks

On Order



In this breakthrough book, nationally known financial educator Paul Grangaard explains how to accumulate money for retirement-and provides a simple 25-step program to help readers apply what they learn to create their own retirement plan. Most important, Grangaard shows how to develop a life-long financial plan to enjoy the comfort, control, and flexibility everyone wants-now and in the future.
Readers will learn how to:
a-- Calculate how much income may be needed in retirement
a-- Determine how much one may have to accumulate for retirement
a-- Make the most of 401(k) plans
a-- Consider the retirement value of existing assets
a-- Evaluate future saving and investing plans

Reviews 1

Booklist Review

The aging of the baby boomers heralds in its own way a rush to proffer advice and counsel on all topics, from reinventing lives to investing wisely for the short and longer terms. This experienced financial professional jumps at the opportunity of focusing on the latter. Accountant Grangaard, author of The Gran0 g aard Strategy: Invest Right during Retirement 0 (2003), takes the much-used perspective on savings, plotting out in 25 steps exactly how to plan for retirement--without focusing, exactly, on what that means. The usual terms are defined and accompanied by many statistical tables: compounding, rates of return, diversification, dollar-cost averaging, and annuities, among others. The information is good, albeit somewhat slanted since self-promotion is involved. Nonetheless, it lacks personal examples and a way for readers to determine what their individual retirement looks like. --Barbara Jacobs Copyright 2004 Booklist