Cover image for The many faces of Van Helsing
The many faces of Van Helsing
Cavelos, Jeanne.
First edition.
Publication Information:
New York : Ace Books, [2004]

Physical Description:
xv, 382 pages ; 23 cm
Screaming / J.A. Konrath -- Poison in the darkness / Rita Oakes -- Infestation at Ralls / Thomas Tessier -- Anna Lee / Kathe Koja -- Venus and Mars / Christopher Golden -- Power of waking / Nina Kiriki Hoffman -- Life imprisoned / William D. Carl -- Tomb of fog and flowers / C. Dean Andersson -- So far from us in all ways / Chris Roberson -- Sideshow / Thomas F. Monteleone -- Hero dust / Kristine Kathryn Rusch -- Remember me / Tanith Lee -- Letter from the asylum / Kris Dikeman -- My dear Madame Mina / Lois Tilton -- Ardelis / Sarah Kelderman -- Abraham's boys / Joe Hill -- Black wallpaper / Kim Antieau -- Brushed in blackest silence / Brian Hodge -- Empty morning / Steve Rasnic Tem and Melanie Tem -- Fantasy room / Adam-Troy Castro -- Origin of species / A.M. Dellamonica.
Program Information:
Accelerated Reader AR UG 6.4 22.0 85318.
Added Author:
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
PS648.V35 M36 2004 Adult Non-Fiction Non-Fiction Area
PS648.V35 M36 2004 Adult Non-Fiction Non-Fiction Area

On Order



First introduced in Bram Stoker's Dracula, Van Helsing was the ultimate adversary for the vampire--as complex as the fiend he relentlessly pursued. In this anthology, masters of horror and fantasy give Van Helsing his due as they reimagine the history and adventures of the original vampire hunter--the greatest foe of the most evil icon in literary history.

C. Dean Anderson * Kim Antieau * William D. Carl * Adam-Troy Castro * A.M. Dellamonica * Kris Dikeman * Christopher Golden * Joe Hill * Brian Hodge * Nina Kiriki Hoffman * Sarah Kelderman * Kathe Koja * J.A. Konrath * Tanith Lee * Thomas E. Monteleone * Rita Oakes * Chris Roberson * Kristine Kathryn Rusch * Steve Resnic Tem & Melanie Tem * Thomas Tessier * Lois Tilton

Author Notes

Jeanne Cavelos began her professional life as an astrophysicist, working in the Astronaut Training Division at NASA's Johnson Space Center. Her love of science fiction sent her into a career in publishing. She became a senior editor at Dell Publishing, where she ran the science fiction/fantasy program and created the Abyss horror line, for which she won the World Fantasy Award. Jeanne has since left New York to pursue her own writing career. She is the author of The Science of Star Wars , The Science of The X-Files , and the Babylon 5 novel The Shadow Within . Jeanne is also the director of Odyssey, an annual summer workshop for writers of fantasy, science fiction, and horror.