Cover image for Humble pie : a novel
Title:
Humble pie : a novel
Author:
Benrey, Ronald.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Nashville, TN : Broadman & Holman Publishers, [2004]

©2004
Physical Description:
297 pages ; 23 cm
Language:
English
Added Author:
ISBN:
9780805430677
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
X Adult Fiction Central Library
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

Pippa Hunnechurch returns in this contemporary mystery that examines the high-stakes, revolving-door world of corporate recruiting.


Reviews 1

Library Journal Review

Amateur sleuth and corporate headhunter Pippa Hunnechurch returns for a third adventure (after Little White Lies and The Second Mile). This time, the headstrong British widow-turned-newlywed is being sued by the Hardesty Software Corporation for unethical business practices. she has stolen their star speechwriter, Dennis Grant, for one of her other clients. When Grant is murdered, Pippa and her associate, Gloria Spitz, search for clues in Grant's speeches that will help uncover his killer and save Pippa from the same fate. A charming mystery laced with Christian principles, this work will appeal to fans of Dorothy Gilman's "Mrs. Pollifax" series and PBS's Hetty Wainthropp Investigates. Recommended for Christian fiction and mystery collections. (c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.