Cover image for B'TX. Volume 1
Title:
B'TX. Volume 1
Author:
Kurumada, Masami.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Los Angeles, CA : TOKYOPOP, [2004]

©2004
Physical Description:
176 pages : chiefly illustrations ; 19 cm
General Note:
"First published in Japan in 1995 by Kadokawa Shoten Publishing Co., Inc., Tokyo"--T.p. verso.

Printed in Japanese right-to-left format.

Translated from the Japanese.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781591826392
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
FICTION Graphic Novel Graphic Novels
Searching...
Searching...
FICTION Graphic Novel Graphic Novels
Searching...
Searching...
FICTION Young Adult Graphic Novel Graphic Novels
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

A young man meets a giant robot in the tradition of Gundam and Macross.


Reviews 1

Publisher's Weekly Review

Kotaro is a robotics and technology genius who has become the object of an evil group's attention. They want Kotaro to help them build their Machine Empire and beef up their artificially intelligent creations, the B'ts (pronounced "beats"). Once the Empire captures Kotaro, he may have no choice but to work for them, unless his kid brother Teppei can somehow rescue him. But after a powerful B't and its master attack Teppei, it appears Kotaro's last hope is lost. However, Teppei's spilled blood awakens a legendary B't (these evil creatures bond with blood), so Teppei now has one of the most deadly, sentient creatures-the B't X-at his command. Still, the brothers are up against an army from the Machine Empire, and the odds are against them. Even if they survive, B't X isn't keen on going up against another creature from the Machine Empire. B't X has a mind of its own, so not only does Teppei have the world's worst army fighting him, but he might not even be able to count on his ally. Kurumada has created a fast-paced, graphically dense sci-fi robot story that hearkens back to such now-classic anime as Gundam and Macross. This boy-oriented tale could be a good next step up for the former Digimon crowd. (Feb.) (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved