Cover image for In their footsteps
In their footsteps
Gerritsen, Tess.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
New York : Harlequin Books, 2004.

Physical Description:
312 pages ; 18 cm
General Note:
"Plus two bonus short stories from Amanda Stevens and Kay David."
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
FICTION Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf

On Order



This collection contains the full-length novel "In Their Footsteps" by "New York Times" bestselling author Tess Gerritsen, along with two short stories of romantic suspense: "Bedroom Window" by Amanda Stevens, and "24 Hours" by Kay David. Reissue.

Author Notes

Tess Gerritsen was born on June 12, 1953 in San Diego, California. She received a bachelor's degree from Stanford University and a M.D. from the University of California, San Francisco. While on maternity leave from her work as a physician, she began to write fiction. Her first novel, Call After Midnight was published in 1987. It was followed by eight more romantic suspense novels. She also wrote the screenplay, Adrift, which aired as a 1993 CBS Movie of the Week starring Kate Jackson.

Her first medical thriller, Harvest, was published in 1996. She is the author of the Rizzoli and Isles series, which was adapted into a television show. She has won several awards including the Nero Wolfe Award for Vanish and the Rita Award for The Surgeon. She retired from the medical field and writes full-time. Her other novels include Presumed Guilty, Harvest, Gravity, The Bone Garden, and Playing with Fire.

(Bowker Author Biography)

Reviews 2

Booklist Review

Twenty years ago, Beryl Tavistock's parents, both MI6 agents, were killed in Paris, and the government covered up the evidence. Now, Beryl learns of the scandalous circumstances surrounding their deaths and decides to follow in their footsteps to find the truth. Her brother, Jordan, goes along to protect her and ends up in prison as a murder suspect, forcing Beryl to put her life in the hands of ex-CIA agent Richard Wolf as they try to find surviving witnesses and uncover long-hidden evidence to clear her parents of treason and murder. Someone from the Tavistocks' past doesn't want Beryl to succeed and will do whatever it takes to stop her. This book reprints in hardcover one of Gerritsen's older, stand-alone romantic suspense novels, originally published in 1994. Beryl is not a weak character, but she does depend a lot on Richard. Readers who enjoy such authors as Mary Stewart, Victoria Holt, and Helen MacInnes will enjoy this novel, which has an old-fashioned feel reminiscent of their books, including discreet sex scenes.--Kan, Kat Copyright 2010 Booklist

Library Journal Review

Determined to get to the bottom of a 20-year-old scandal surrounding the deaths of their government agent parents, Beryl and Jordan Tavistock head for Paris only to find that someone doesn't want the truth to come out-and will kill to make sure it doesn't. An enigmatic private security agent adds romance in this riveting thriller that was first published as a Harlequin Intrigue in 1994. (c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.