Cover image for Hitting the skids in Pixeltown : the Phobos science fiction anthology 2
Hitting the skids in Pixeltown : the Phobos science fiction anthology 2
Card, Orson Scott.
Publication Information:
New York : Phobos Books ; Lanham, Md. : Distributed in the United States by National Book Network, [2003]

Physical Description:
279 pages ; 22 cm
The takers / Rosemary Jones -- Hidden scars / Kyle David Jelle -- Ruwattu8 / Harold Gross -- Hitting the skids in Pixeltown / Matt S. Rotundo -- The beast of all possible worlds / Carl Frederick -- Callus redux / Rebecca Carmi -- All in my mind / Eugie Foster -- The bear eater / paul pence -- If thy right hand offend thee . . ./ Christine Watson -- Ukaliq and the great hunt / David D. Levine -- Warrior heart / David John Baker.
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
PS648.S3 H55 2003 Adult Non-Fiction Non-Fiction Area

On Order



Twelve brand new and exciting science fiction short stories by the winners of the 2002 Phobos Fiction Contest.

Author Notes

Orson Scott Byron Walley Card, was born in 1951 and studied theater at Brigham Young University. He received his B.A. in 1975 and his M.A. in English in 1981. He wrote plays during that time, including Stone Tables (1973) and the musical, Father, Mother, Mother and Mom (1974).

A Mormon, Scott served a two-year mission in Brazil before starting work as a journalist in Utah. He also designed games at Lucas Film Games, 1989-92. He is best known for his science fiction novels, including the popular Ender series. Well known titles include A Planet Called Treason (1979), Treasure Box (1996), and Heartfire (1998). He has also written the guide called How to Write Science Fiction and Fantasy (1990).

His novel Ender's Game and its sequel Speaker for the Dead, both won Hugo and Nebula awards, making Card the only author to win both prizes in consecutive years. His titles Shadows in Flight, Ruins and Ender's Game made The New York Times Best Seller List. He is also the author of The First Formic War Series, which includes the titles Earth Unaware, Earth Afire, and Earth Awakens.

(Bowker Author Biography)