Cover image for Texas wildflower
Title:
Texas wildflower
Author:
Wiggs, Susan.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
New York : Kensington Pub. Corp., [2002]

©2002
Physical Description:
416 pages ; 17 cm.
General Note:
"Zebra books."
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780821773352
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
X Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf
Searching...
Searching...
X Adult Mass Market Paperback Central Closed Stacks
Searching...
Searching...
X Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

A torrid tale of the American West, where a bold spy, Justin McCord, falls in love with Shiloh Mulvane, the very woman sworn to bring him to justice.


Author Notes

After graduating from Harvard University, Susan Wiggs became a math teacher. While working, she started writing her first novel which was published in 1987. She has written numerous romance novels since then including Home Before Dark, A Summer Affair, The Charm School and Candlelight Christmas. She has won three RITA awards for Lakeside Cottage, Lord of the Night and The Mistress. She has written a number of notable series, including; Lakeshore Chronicles and Bella Vista Chronicles. Susan's title, Family Tree, is a New York Times, USA Today, Toronto Globe and Mail, and Publisher Weekly bestseller.

(Bowker Author Biography)


Reviews 1

Booklist Review

Shiloh Mulvane's father is one of Texas' greatest detectives, and she wants to be just like him. She gets her break when she's hired by a powerful judge to capture Justin McCord, the man who stole his daughter's virtue. It's fairly easy for Shiloh to capture the prospective bridegroom, but Justin, knowing the real reason the judge wants him for a son-in-law, turns the tables on her and tricks her into marrying him. From that point on, the tale is rife with espionage, murder, mayhem, intrigue, and dirty politics. Written before Wiggs evolved her current masterful style, this tale is as much a history of Texas gaining its statehood as it is a romance. Even though the book is long and the ending seems a bit rushed, fans will cheer for the spunky heroine who keeps putting herself at risk to be accepted by her father. This tale will please readers who enjoy Jodi Thomas and Lorraine Heath. --Shelley Mosley