Cover image for Shades of honor
Title:
Shades of honor
Author:
Lindstrom, Wendy.
Personal Author:
Edition:
St. Martin's Paperbacks edition.
Publication Information:
New York : St. Martin's Paperbacks, [2002]

©2002
Physical Description:
308 pages ; 18 cm
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780312982836
Format :
Book

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Item Holds
Searching...
X Adult Mass Market Paperback Central Closed Stacks
Searching...
Searching...
X Adult Mass Market Paperback Central Closed Stacks
Searching...

On Order

Summary

Summary

He was a broken man...former Union soldier Radford Grayson returns to his small hometown, looking for a stable and comforting place to raise his young, motherless daughter. Despite his troubled past, his hopes are to reconcile with his family and put his dark secrets behind him. But he doesn't count on falling in love with Evelyn - his brother's fiancee. When Evelyn Tucker accepted her childhood friend Kyle Grayson's marriage proposal, she thought it was the best way to make her ailing father happy. But after Radford arrives home, the fiery and independent Evelyn realises the comfort and friendship Kyle gives her will never hold a candle to the instant, undeniable passion she feels for Radford. Now their forbidden desire threatens to shatter family ties and destroy new found dreams - unless their love has the power to overcome all obstacles...


Reviews 1

Booklist Review

Radford Grayson had finally come home to Fredonia, expecting to care for his young daughter alone since her mother abandoned them both, and to join his brothers in the family lumber-milling business. Instead, his brother Kyle, who had taken over running the mill during the war, prefers that Radford help Kyle's fiancee, Evelyn Tucker, with her family's livery business. Radford reluctantly agrees, never expecting to fall in love with the woman destined to wed his brother. Two emotionally wounded, vulnerable people are driven by honor to resist their attraction to one another only to find that true love is worth paying any price. Lindstrom's superbly written, beautifully poignant debut romance has a wonderful emotional richness and depth of characterization that will appeal to readers who love authors like Lorraine Heath and Maggie Osborne. --John Charles