Cover image for Orchestral repertoire : complete parts for cello from the classic masterpieces.
Orchestral repertoire : complete parts for cello from the classic masterpieces.
Publication Information:
[United States] : Kalmus ; Miami, Fla. : Warner Bros. Publications, [2002?]
Physical Description:
4 volumes of music ; 31 cm.
v. 1. The four seasons / Vivaldi. Cello concerto in E minor / Elgar. Cello concerto in C major / Haydn. Viola concerto in G major / Telemann. Trumpet concerto in E-flat major / Hummel -- v. 2. Gloria / Vivaldi. Requiem / Mozart. Mass in G / Schubert. Zadok the priest / Handel -- v. 3. The planets / Holst. The carnival of the animals / Saint-Saëns. Fantasie [i.e. Fantasia] on a theme of Tallis / Vaughan Williams. The three-cornered hat / de Falla. Serenade in E major / Dvořák -- v. 4. Divertimento, K. 136[-138] / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Concerto grosso, opus 6, no. 8 / Arcangelo Corelli. Brandenburg concerto : no. 3 in G major, BWV 1048 / Johann Sebastian Bach. Serenade for string orchestra in C major, opus 48 / Peter Ilyich Tchaikowsky. Concerto for two violins opus 3, no. 8 / Antonio Vivaldi. Carmen suite : no. 1 / Georges Bizet. Double concerto : in D minor, BWV 1043 / Johann Sebastian Bach. Little suite : opus 1 / Carl Nielsen. Canon and gigue in D major / Johann Pachelbel. Holberg suite : opus 40 / Edvard Grieg.



Format :
Musical Score


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
MT306 .O73 2002 V.1 Adult Non-Fiction Non-Fiction Area-Oversize

On Order



Kalmus offers the complete parts to select masterworks for cello. Each volume includes major orchestral works that include standard audition repertoire and widely known difficult passages. These books are great for the student to practice and learn excerpts, or for the professional musician preparing for an audition.

Volume 1 of this series includes the cello parts from such orchestral masterworks as: Vivaldi's The Four Seasons * Elgar's Cello Concerto in E Minor * Haydn's Cello Concerto in C Major * Telemann's Viola Concerto in G Major * Hummell's Trumpet Concerto in E-flat Major.