Cover image for The cleric quintet
The cleric quintet
Salvatore, R. A., 1959-
Personal Author:
Collector's edition.
Publication Information:
Renton, Wash. : Wizards of the Coast ; Maidstone : Amalgamated Book Services, 2002.
Physical Description:
1036 pages : illustrations, maps ; 24 cm
The tale of the scholar-priest Cadderly, plucked from the halls of the Edificant Library to fulfill a heroic quest across the land of Faerun. This collector's edition includes all five novels with a new introduction by the author.
General Note:
Originally published: Renton, Wash.: TSR, 1999.
Canticle - In sylvan shadows - Night masks - The fallen fortress - The chaos curse.
Added Title:

In sylvan shadows.

Night masks.

The fallen fortress.

The chaos curse.
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
FICTION Adult Fiction Science Fiction/Fantasy

On Order



New York Times best-selling author R. A. Salvatore's beloved Cleric Quintet novels, now in a trade paperback.

R.A. Salvatore's Cleric Quintet tells the story of the scholar-priest Cadderly, plucked from the halls of the Edificant Library to fulfill a heroic quest: to stop the chaos curse unleashed upon Fa#65533;run.

This one-volume collection includes all five of the original Cleric Quintet novels-- Canticle , In Sylvan Shadows , Night Masks , The Fallen Fortress , and The Chaos Curse --complete and unabridged, with an introduction by the author. The Cleric Quintet is the prequel to R.A. Salvatore's best-selling novel, The Ghost King .

Author Notes

R. A. Salvatore was born in Leominster, Massachusetts on January 20, 1959. He received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Communications and a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English from Fitchburg State College in Fitchburg, Massachusetts.

He began writing seriously in 1982 and became a full-time writer in 1990. His first novel, The Crystal Shard, was published in 1988. His other works include The Halfling's Gem; Sojourn; The Legacy; Starless Night; Vector Prime; and The Two Swords. He is also the author of numerous series including The Dark Elf Trilogy; Paths of Darkness; The Hunter's Blades Trilogy; The Cleric Quintet; Saga of the First King; Neverwinter Saga and TheSundering. He made The New York Times Best Seller List with his title's Charon's Claw, Night of the Hunter: Companions Codex, 1, Rise of the King and Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf.

(Bowker Author Biography)