Cover image for The wedding night
The wedding night
Krentz, Jayne Ann.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Don Mills, Ontario : Mira, 1991.
Physical Description:
249 pages ; 18 cm
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Central Library XX(1140421.2) Adult Mass Market Paperback Central Library
Central Library XX(1140421.3) Adult Mass Market Paperback Central Closed Stacks
Newstead Library XX(1140421.4) Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf
Clarence Library XX(1140421.8) Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf
Lake Shore Library XX(1140421.24) Adult Mass Market Paperback Paperback
Anna M. Reinstein Library XX(1140421.31) Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf
Williamsville Library XX(1140421.37) Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf
Julia Boyer Reinstein Library XX(1140421.38) Adult Mass Market Paperback Open Shelf

On Order



The romance of a whirlwind courtship makes Angie Townsend hopeful that her marriage to Owen Sutherland will end their families' years-long rivalry. But when she's warned that her marriage is nothing but a clever corporate move by her new husband, Angie puts all plans for the wedding night on hold. Is Owen really a calculating stranger--or the man she's married for better or worse?

Author Notes

Jayne Ann Krentz was born in Borrego Springs, California on March 28, 1948. She received a B.A. in history from the University of California at Santa Cruz and a master's degree in library science from San Jose State University. Before becoming a full-time author, she worked as a librarian.

She has written under seven different names: Jayne Bentley, Amanda Glass, Stephanie James, Jayne Taylor, Jayne Castle, Amanda Quick and Jayne Ann Krentz. Her first book, Gentle Pirate, was published in 1980 under the name Jayne Castle. She currently uses only three personas to represent her three specialties. She uses the name Jayne Ann Krentz for her contemporary pieces, Amanda Quick for her historical fiction pieces, and Jayne Castle for her futuristic pieces. Her novels include Truth or Dare, All Night Long, Copper Beach, River Road, and Promise not to Tell..

She has received numerous awards for her work including the 1995 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Trust Me, the 2004 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Falling Awake, the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award, the Romantic Times Jane Austen Award, and the Susan Koppelman Award for Feminist Studies for Dangerous Men and Adventurous Women: Romance Writers on the Appeal of the Romance. In 2015 she made The New York Times Best Seller List with both Trust Me, Trust No One and Secret Sisters..

(Bowker Author Biography) Jayne Ann Krentz is the author of twenty-seven New York Times Bestselling novels. She is also the author of several other bestselling novels written under the name Jayne Castle and Amanda Quick.

(Publisher Provided)

Google Preview