Cover image for Thomas Wright "Fats" Waller : performances in transcription, 1927-1943
Thomas Wright "Fats" Waller : performances in transcription, 1927-1943
Waller, Fats, 1904-1943.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Middleton, Wis. : Published for the American Musicological Society by A-R Editions, [2001]

Physical Description:
1 score (xliii pages, 3-190 pages), 191-205 pages, 6 unnumbered pages of plates : facsimiles, portrait ; 31 cm.
General Note:
Transcriptions of selected recordings of Fats Waller.

Pref., historical and critical notes in English.
Gladyse (2 versions for solo piano) ; Rusty pail blues (2 versions for solo pipe organ) / Thomas "Fats" Waller -- Waiting at the end of the road / Irving Berlin (versions for solo piano and for solo pipe organ) -- I can't give you anything but love / Jimmy McHugh ; Dorothy Fields (2 versions for piano, voices, and jazz ensemble) -- I'm crazy 'bout my baby / Thomas "Fats" Waller ; Alexander Hill (2 versions for piano and voice) -- Honeysuckle rose / Thomas "Fats" Waller ; Andy Razaf (2 versions for solo piano) -- Ain't misbehavin' / Thomas "Fats" Waller, Harry Brooks ; Andy Razaf (versions for solo piano and for piano and voice) -- I ain't got nobody / Spencer Williams ; Roger Graham (versions for solo pipe organ and for solo piano) -- That does it / Thomas "Fats" Waller (for solo piano).
Added Author:
Format :
Musical Score