Cover image for Meditations
Browne, Sylvia.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Carlsbad, CA : Hay House, 2000.
Physical Description:
110 pages : color illustrations ; 18 cm
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
BL624.2 .B76 2000 Adult Non-Fiction Non-Fiction Area

On Order



Renowned psychic and bestselling author Sylvia Browne brings you a heartfelt meditation for each week of the year. These meditations will serve to inspire you, help you relax, and allow you to see the divine nature that exists within you at all times.

Author Notes

Sylvia Browne was born Sylvia Shoemaker on October 19, 1936. She had a graduate degree in English and worked for 18 years as a Catholic school teacher. She trained as a hypnotist and trance medium. She was a self-proclaimed psychic who claimed to be able to see into the past, the future and the afterlife. She appeared on several TV shows including The Montel Williams Show, Larry King Live, Unsolved Mysteries, and Haunted Lives.

During her lifetime, she published more than 40 books including Journey of the Soul, Making Contact with the Other Side, Adventures of a Psychic, Secrets and Mysteries of the World, If You Could See What I See, Insight, and End of Days. She died on November 20, 2013 at the age of 77.

(Bowker Author Biography)

Table of Contents

Introduction: How to Meditatep. xi
Weekly Meditationsp. 1
1 The Security Raft
2 The Duality
3 Blessing of the Mother
4 The Lotus
5 A Mantle of Love
6 The Purple Flame
7 The Gold and Purple Lights of the Divine
8 The Healing Lab
9 Jesus and Your Spirit Guide
10 The Rainbow Forest
11 Unconditional Love
12 The Pyramid and the Healing Lights
13 The Amethyst Crystal
14 Baptism
15 The White Dome
16 The Silver Star
17 Grace from God
18 Enlightenment: Our Father's Gift
19 Healing
20 The Circle of Light
21 Sail with your Spirit Guide
22 Reinventing Yourself
23 Balance, Stability, and Love of Self
24 The Road Map
25 Symbolic Roadblocks
26 Ring of Power
27 The Bridge
28 A Blend of Light
29 Healing Embrace
30 Three Circles of Infinity
31 Ebb and Flow
32 A Shower of Stars
33 The Golden Key
34 The Candle
35 Let the Spirit Move Through You
36 Festival of the Lights
37 Sending Out Love
38 The Well-Traveled Road
39 Commitment with God
40 Wings of the Mother
41 The Grecian Temple
42 The Golden Steps
43 The Power Lines
44 The Temple of Quiet
45 The Egg of the Mother
46 Music and Colors
47 Moving Forward
48 Window to the Other Side
49 Rebirth
50 The Tree of Knowledge
51 Past-Life Meditation
52 Rites of AutumnChris Dufresne
About the Authorp. 110