Cover image for On the wings of heaven : a true story from a messenger of love
On the wings of heaven : a true story from a messenger of love
Hardin, G. W.
Personal Author:
Publication Information:
Missoula, Mont. : DreamSpeaker Creations, 1999.
Physical Description:
ix, 264 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm
Added Author:
Format :


Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Item Holds
BL73.C73 H37 1999 Adult Non-Fiction Central Closed Stacks

On Order



Almost killed in the Vietnam War, Joe Crane survived the bombing of his ship by following a shouting voice directing him through a blinding inferno. Later, along with his fellow deckmates who had also followed the voice, Joe discovers no human source can be found to thank. For twelve years, the voice intermittently continues its calling out of Joe's name until the day he decides to answer back. From that point on, there unfolds a story that not only changes Joe's life, but is likely to change the life of anyone who reads it.

Author Notes

G.W. Hardin, best-selling co-author of The Messengers, is committed to bringing important and provocative messages to public awareness. His works have been recognized by children and adults all over the world. A graduate in mathematics at the University of Washington, Hardin started out as a computer scientist. Having encounters of his own with angelic messengers convinced him to turn his attention to writing and bringing these stories forward. He lives in Boulder, Colorado.
Joseph Crane is widely regarded as a speaker and workshop presenter who has appeared across the country giving talks on spiritual topics ranging from the angelic techings to the role of angels in our lives to learning how to heal ourselves. He currently resides in Texas with his wife and four mastiffs.

Table of Contents

Part I The Visitations
Chapter 1 Teach Only Lovep. 3
Chapter 2 The Namingp. 19
Chapter 3 The Teachingsp. 27
Part II Blessings, Gifts, and Deeds
Chapter 4 The First Manuscriptp. 49
Chapter 5 The Book of Bricksp. 59
Chapter 6 The Scroll of Blessingsp. 63
Chapter 7 The Scroll of Givingp. 69
Chapter 8 The Scroll of Deedsp. 75
Part III The Search for the Seven
Chapter 9 Michael's Goodbyep. 85
Chapter 10 Journeys of the Mastersp. 101
Chapter 11 The Missing Seventhp. 129
Chapter 12 The Laughing Angelp. 137
Part IV Revelation Decoded
Chapter 13 The New Revelationp. 157
Chapter 14 The Call to the Whore of Babylonp. 177
Chapter 15 New Visions, New Understandingsp. 197
Chapter 16 The End of Endtimesp. 215
Chapter 17 What God Has Madep. 233
Chapter 18 The Gatheringp. 241