Cover image for Survey for ship canal around Niagara Falls
Title:
Survey for ship canal around Niagara Falls
Author:
United States. Army. Corps of Topographical Engineers.
Publication Information:
[Washington, D.C.?] : [publisher not identified], 1835.
Physical Description:
3 maps, 1 graph ; 24 x 16 cm (folded) ; 66 x 129 cm or smaller (unfolded).
Language:
English
Contents:
Line no. 1. From Porters Storehouse to Niagara River at Lewiston -- Line no. 2. From Porters Store House to Lake Ontario by the valleys of Gill & Four Mile Creeks -- Line no. 3. From Porter's Store House by New Manchester to Niagara River, at Lewiston, N.Y. -- Line no. 4 (graph). Line by the valley of Fish Creek through the depression in Ridge at Millers Sulphur Spring and thence to Steam Boat Wharf at Lewiston.
Local Note:
Rare Book Room : Maps and graph printed on paper backed by white linen. Line no. 2 and Line no. 4 bear the signature, "W. G. Williams Capt. U.S. Topl. Engrs."
Format :
Map

Available:*

Library
Call Number
Material Type
Home Location
Status
Central Library RBR NIAGARA 1835.U5 Map Grosvenor Room-Rare Books-Appointment Needed
Searching...
Central Library 39M-6 PART 3 Map Central Closed Stacks-Folio Non-Circ
Searching...
Central Library 39M-6 PART 4 Map Central Closed Stacks-Folio Non-Circ
Searching...
Central Library 39M-6 PART 6 Map Central Closed Stacks-Folio Non-Circ
Searching...

On Order

Google Preview